AMANN – 公司历史

1854: 一个新时代开始--Bönnigheim缝纫线工厂开门营业

伯尼希海姆(Bönnigheim),1854年Alois Amann和Immanuel Böhringer创立了Amann&Böhringer公司,“用于生产编织和染色丝绸 ”。
在19世纪,丝绸非常珍贵,很难获得。将其专业加工成丝线被认为是一门至高无上的学科。在欧洲,Amann&Böhringe是这一严苛技术的开拓者,当时很少有模仿者。

1854 – 1880: 伴随着汗水与成长– 创立之年

1879年,这家年轻的公司庆祝成立25周年。如今它已成为“德国丝线制造商中的领先企业 ”。但这是一个漫长的过程。最初,Amann&Böhringer雇用了12名女性缝纫线制造者,2个滚轮移动者,以及几头为机器提供动力的驴和牛。尽管这项工作十分艰苦,但该公司很快走上了蓬勃发展之路。

1880 – 1900: 一个名字从历史上消失

1882年Imanuel Böhringer离开公司,Alois Amann带来了他的两个儿子Emil和Alfred作为合伙人,并将公司更名为Amann&Söhne。在Alois Amann与世长辞之前,这位创始人始终是公司唯一的所有者。

1900 – 1920: 新世纪的新工厂

在20世纪初,Amann&Söhne又开始了一个新的起点:旧工厂大楼于1902年拆除,并在同一地点建立了新工厂。今天,这座红砖建筑仍然是公司的总部。

建筑物内部也发生了变化:Emil和Alfred Amann共同管理公司,并且很早就意识到市场需求正在发生变化。为了应对这种变化,他们开始生产人造丝。 1917年,Emil Amann从公司退休。

1920 – 1940: 新的生产方法

1919年,Amann&Söhne开始制造绢丝,这是一个富有代表性和决定性的转变。1923年,生产范围扩大至丝光棉。如今,两者依然是缝纫线生产的典型制造方法。

1940 – 1954: 凤凰涅槃 —— 经历生死存亡后的重建

Alfred Amann是受人尊敬的董事总经理,也是公司背后的推动力量。他于1942年去世,享年78岁。他的女婿Alfred Pielenz 接手了公司的管理权。尽管存在大量的进口和物流问题,但Pielenz在第二次世界大战结束后很短的时间内成功地将业务及其生产水平恢复至正常状态。

1954: 100年历史的AMANN

1954年,公司迎来了百年庆典

1955:合成缝纫线的伟大创举

作为处于领先地位的开拓者,AMANN完善了连续长丝合成缝纫线的开发和生产。 Serafil品牌诞生了。直到今天,它的名字依然代表着独一无二的品质。

1955 – 1968: saba投入市场

合成缝纫线的新时代开始了:得益于大量的研究和开发工作,20世纪50年代和60年代是一个决定性的时期,1968年推出saba时达到顶峰。凭借其独特和创新的三心结构,创新的合成缝纫线的时代已经开始了。

1968 – 1980: 快速成长和创新精神

Rasant的成功开发始于1974年的第一条聚酯/棉包芯线。

AMANN在缝纫线技术领域再次开辟了新的天地,创新精神不断延续。sabac 是聚酯/聚酯包芯线的品牌名称,自1980年起已成为市场上“所有缝纫线中的全能型产品”。

1980 – 2000: 为新千年做准备

成功也必须延续 —— 进入新的千年AMANN通过收购历史悠久的奥格斯堡的公司Ackermann-Göggingen AG及其最先进的染厂,在20世纪末设定了前进的方向。 AMANN因此获得了更多关于绣花线的专业知识
1996年,靠近Bönnigheim的Erligheim全自动工业中心仓库落成,所有物流流程都在专业化。这确定了AMANN世界上最大的缝纫线制造商之一的地位。

 

2000 – 2004: 国际化和技术化

在2001年和2002年,AMANN收购了历史悠久的英国公司Donisthorpe和法国缝纫线制造商 Cousin Filterie.

techX Performance Threads是一种新的技术纺织品专业系列,于2002年成功推出。它为许多不同的行业创造了全新的可能性。sabaFLEX是一种非常有弹性的缝纫线,伴随着其投入市场,自2003年起内衣、运动服和泳装已确立了新的标准。

2004 – 现在:AMANN,具有创新性的全球性企业

2006年,在罗马尼亚布拉索夫(Brasov)市附近建立了一个新的生产基地。同年推出的新型编织线 Serabraid 在表现力设计方面承诺采用新的尺寸。 AMANN继续拓展其在汽车领域的专业技术,并通过收购Oxley Thread Ltd.(它是一家历史悠久的英国公司,欧洲最着名的缝纫线制造商之一。)扩大了其在国际上的影响力。

亚洲市场的扩大:随着2009年亚洲第一个生产基地在中国盐城设立,AMANN在亚洲地区改进了产品供应和客户服务。

2013年,AMANN扩展到孟加拉国。最先进的生产基地在首都达卡(Dhaka)附近落成。

2014年,AMANN推出了sabaSOFT, ,这是一款非常柔软的缝纫线,首次将性能和柔软性结合在一起。2017年设立了AMANN Innovation Lab),旨在开发缝纫线、绣花线和Smart Yarns 的创新解决方案和概念。奥格斯堡(Augsburg)基地是纺织品开发的温床,在那里开展了大量的研究和开发活动。

AMANN – The company history

1854: A new era begins – the Bönnigheim sewing thread factory opens its doors

Bönnigheim, 1854: Alois Amann and Immanuel Böhringer founded the Amann & Böhringer company “for the purpose ofmanufacturing twined and dyed silks”.
Silk in the 19th century was a precious material and difficult to obtain. Professionally processing it into silk threads was considered a supreme discipline.
Amann and Böhringer were pioneers in Europe of an exacting art that had few imitators at the time.

1854 – 1880: Between sweat and growth – the founding years

In 1879, the young company celebrated its 25th anniversary. It had now become established as “the leading company among the German silk thread-makers”. But it had been a long journey. In the beginning, Amann & Böhringer employed 12 women thread-makers, two wheel movers, and several donkeys and oxen to power the machines. Despite this extremely laborious and strenuous work, the company soon started to flourish.

1880 – 1900: A name goes down in history

After Imanuel Böhringer left the company in 1882, Alois Amann brought in his two sons Emil and Alfred as partners, and renamed the company Amann & Söhne. Until his death in 1892, founder Alois Amann remained the sole owner.

1900 – 1920: A new factory for a new century

At the beginning of the 20th century, Amann & Söhne made a new start too: the old factory building was demolished in 1902 to make way for a new factory on the same site. The red-brick building still serves as the company’s headquarters today.

Changes were underway inside the building as well: Emil and Alfred Amann were jointly running the company, and realised early on that market demands were changing. In response, they began to produce artificial silk. In 1917, Emil Amann retired from the company.

1920 – 1940: New production methods

In 1919, in a characteristic and defining move, Amann & Söhne started to manufacture schappe silk. In 1923, production was expanded to include mercerised cotton. Both remain typical manufacturing methods in sewing thread production to this day.

1940 – 1954: Phoenix from the ashes – reconstruction after fateful years

Alfred Amann, the esteemed managing director and driving force behind the company, died in 1942 aged 78. His son-in-law Alfred Pielenz took over management of the company. Despite massive import and logistics problems, Pielenz succeeded in bringing the business and its production levels back to normal just a short time after the end of World War II.

1954: 100 years of AMANN

The company celebrated its centenary in 1954.

1955: Pioneering work in synthetic threads

As a trailblazer in a leading position, AMANN perfected the development and production of continuous filament synthetic sewing threads. The Serafil brand was born. To this day, its name represents unique quality.

1955 – 1968: Market launch of saba

A new era in synthetic sewing threads begins: thanks to intense research and development work, the 1950s and 1960s were a defining period that culminated with the launch of saba in 1968. With its characteristic and innovative three-cylinder construction, the age of innovative synthetic sewing threads had begun.

1968 – 1980: Rapid growth and inventive spirit

The successful development of Rasant began in 1974 with the first polyester/cotton core-spun thread of its kind.

The innovative spirit continued, as once again AMANN broke new ground in sewing thread technology. sabac is the brand name of the polyester/polyester core-spun thread that has become established in the market since 1980 as “the all-rounder among all sewing threads”.

1980 – 2000: Preparing for the new millennium

Success must continue – into the new millennium, too. AMANN set the course at the end of the 20th century by acquiring the long-established Augsburg company Ackermann-Göggingen AG, together with its state-of-the-art dyehouse. AMANN therefore gained additional expertise in embroidery threads.
In 1996, all logistics processes were professionalised with the inauguration of the fully automated industrial central warehouse at Erligheim, close to Bönnigheim. This confirmed AMANN’s status as one of the world’s biggest sewing thread manufacturers.

 

2000 – 2004: Internationalisation and technologisation

In 2001 and 2002, AMANN acquired the long-established British firm Donisthorpe, and the French sewing thread manufacturer Cousin Filterie.

techX Performance Threads, a new speciality range for technical textiles, was successfully launched a short time later, in 2002. It creates a whole new spectrum of possibilities for many different industries. New standards in underwear, sportswear and swimwear have been set since 2003 with the market launch of sabaFLEX, an extremely elastic sewing thread.

2004 – present: AMANN, the innovative global player

In 2006, a new production facility opened near the Romanian town of Brasov. Launched that same year, the new braided thread line Serabraid promises new dimensions in expressive design. AMANN continues to develop its expertise in the automotive field, and has increased its impact in the international sector with the acquisition of long-established British firm Oxley Thread Ltd., one of the best-known sewing thread manufacturers in Europe.

Expansion in the Asian market: with the opening in 2009 of its first production site in Asia, in the Chinese city of Yancheng, AMANN has improved product availability and customer service in the Asian region.

In 2013, AMANN expanded into Bangladesh. A new state-of-the-art production facility was inaugurated near the capital city, Dhaka.

In 2014, AMANN launches sabaSOFT, an extremely soft sewing thread that combines performance and softness for the first time. To develop innovative solutions and concepts for sewing threads, embroidery threads and smart yarns is the goal of the AMANN Innovation Lab, which opened in 2017. This textile development hotbed at the Augsburg site carries out intensive research and development activities.